Mount? Check! Mace? Check! Bubble? Oh yeah!

Its hard to make a paladin joke that isn’t clichéed.
Well.
Maybe its not hard, but the clichéed jokes are just THAT easy.

So lets talk about me and my pally. (I’m loving this blog thing already.) We go way back. 4 years, maybe? It was love at first click, for sure. My love for her was unrequited for some time, this is true. I don’t blame her – by their nature, paladins are slow to warm up to their players, especially back in those days. Seal-judge-seal-judge… But after two years of getting to know each other (slow levelling), a few minor arguments (corpse runs) and some “experimenting” (PUGs), magic suddenly happened. She hit max level and I took her to Kara. We’ve been inseperable ever since. As many good toons played by females, she started off as a healer. (My boyfriend at the time, however, was neither the tank nor the guild leader, but rather a hunter. Despite my clichéed paladin jokes, I’m not always a stereotype.) Once I realised I spent more time during a raid doing my nails than healing, my paladin and I had a long talk. Well, I talked. She has a pretty limited vocabulary, usually she just complains about being out of range or there not being room in her bags. Its ok, words aren’t everything, I still love her. SO BACK TO THE STORY, I talked, she was there and my guild’s raid leader stood by to mediate the whole thing. In the end, I decided to make her go prot. OMG! I didn’t think that we could get much higher, but we did, we certainly did.

Tanking’s a blast. It took me a long time to learn and I’m still learning. Its wonderful. After 4 years, two expansions, several patches and countless raids, little pally and I are still getting to know each and are growing closer every day. *sniffles and wipes tear* Our relationship is pretty adventurous, despite having settled on tanking, I mix things up by making her heal regularily and occasionally the raid leader lets her go ret. She loves melting faces, she really does. I’m afraid that with her personality (competition and theorycrafting aren’t my forté), she’ll tire of it so we save the retribution tree for special occasions.

Another way I keep the juices flowing is through a little pvp. Arena was tons of fun until I went down the protection road. Sadly, my pally and I have not played arena since. I miss it a lot, but its just not worth the extra respeccing. Dual specs are coming out soon, maybe that will be my chance! Regardless, Wintergrasp is amazing and I love the battlegrounds, whether I’m prot and guarding the flag, or holy and healing the crap out of everyone. (When I’m finished healing a battleground, I can assure you that all the crap has been healed out.)

For those who don’t know me well, it is a suprise to learn that my pally and I have an open relationship. She’s a little quieter in that respect, although I have logged on before to see that some of my baby spice and old spice is missing and that my bars have been switched around. That is ok with me. I, on the other hand, have been seeing a cute litte mage fairly regularily. She’s coming up to level 75, as well as a handful of other alts. That is ok with her.

The home I share with my paladin and my alts is a small, mature, casual raiding guild in the land of Moonrunner. Its kind of a long story how I ended up with them and they’re probably the only people who care the *slightest*. So I will save the story for a more appropriate audiance (or simply an audiance, really!). But anyway. I enjoy getting involved in my little community (I’m an officer) and I like reading about other guilds. I love watching how people interact both in the gaming world and in regular life. As if you couldn’t have guessed that by how I speak of my pally =/.

My weapon of choice is the Giant Spoon:
Giant Spoon with a cherry on top

It is extremely effective against the following:
- Other tanks who taunt off of me
- Warriors who put vigilence on me (Like I wouldn’t notice! – a giant spoon/hand of salvation macro is the best strategy to down such warriors and take their purples)
- Priests, Mages and other Paladins when tier tokens drop.
- Tanks who roll against me
- Officers who argue with me
- People who come to raids without flasks

Ok, this has been long winded enough. Laterz!

Explore posts in the same categories: Teh paladin

Tags: , ,

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

One Comment on “Mount? Check! Mace? Check! Bubble? Oh yeah!”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    wtf


Comments are closed.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,932 other followers

