I has a linky to share!

So after I complained about how attention makes me nervous, Matticus kindly gave me some link love, tripled my blog traffic and asked me if I’d like to write a guest post. You’ve gotta appreciate his sense of humour.

The result was posted today: http://www.worldofmatticus.com/2009/11/26/case-study-anub-10h-vs-holy-paladin/

Descriptive boss fights are a bit out of my genre and I was worried about how my weird writing style would be received, but, contrarily to what my nightmares predicted, the feedback I got was very kind. I want to point out that I made the picture at the top of the post all by myself, like a big girl. Graphic art and I are bitter enemies, so when I do produce something that doesn’t make my eyes bleed I have to shout it out to the world.

Now that I have all this extra traffic, I kind of feel bad for not having lots of witty posts lined up, ready to be published. I do have some things in the draft bin, but I’ve been so busy this week that I don’t have anything I’m satisfied with on hand. Finals are just around the corner and I’m thinking I should dust off those schoolbooks and start cramming. I do plan to join in on the shared topic again and I think there is a huge need for a talents discussion but it’ll have to wait until the weekend.

On a separate note, happy Thanksgiving to those of you who celebrate it in November! I thought of you all as I was dosing off in my early morning class today.

Explore posts in the same categories: Paperwork

Tags: , , , ,

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

8 Comments on “I has a linky to share!”

  1. Soph/Elsen Says:

    Hey!
    Love your post on matticus, uber gratz.
    Major thanks for your comment on my pet guide by the way, I hope it helps you out!
    Thanks again,
    Soph
    (Elsen)

  2. casualcraft Says:

    I understand what you mean about the graphics. I personally pay way too much attention to the little details to make things I really like.

    And I wouldn’t worry too much about not having a bunch of posts to roll out. The beauty of things like Google Reader is that the subscribers get the articles when they get them, it takes a lot of pressure off!

  3. Jaedia Says:

    Grats on the linkage :D

  4. Almaster Says:

    A big grats for you Oph, a very nice report.
    You are awesome when it comes to0 blogging, keep it up.

    Regards,
    Almaster

    • Ophelie Says:

      Many thanks!

      Now if only I could produce something new and creative at this moment… I feel like all the cramming for finals has eaten my soul and destroyed my brain.


Comments are closed.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,028 other followers

