Teh Holidayz Post!

You’ll have to excuse me, I’m not at my best.
I’ve been gone for a week.
I’ve been drunk since left,
And these so-called vacations will soon be my death…
*

My parents discovered that the only way to get me really talking is to keep me slightly buzzed and, as a poor starving college student, I don’t turn down free booze. My liver is going to be kaput at the end of these holidays. But it’s ok, I’m usually such a good girl that I need to make up for it somehow.

Apparently, even video games tell me I'm not a hat person.

So are you ready for Christmas?

I totally forgot to farm small eggs this year so I don’t have a kazillion gold a day rolling in. I also couldn’t be arsed to do the Winter Veil quests. Winter Veil is usually the only in-game holiday I follow religiously. Here’s why: I love this time of year with a passion. Bright colourful lights, delicious food in abundance, time to myself, sales at the mall, what’s not to love? And I find Winter Veil does a pretty good job of recreating the feeling, even though in-game stuff is nowhere as pleasant as the real thing. I hope skipping out this year doesn’t ruin the season for me. *crossed fingers*

I did get my in-game Christmas shopping done! On all three of my servers! I’m keeping it simple. Last year, I spent hours getting the mats together for Eternal Belt Buckles and Chocolate Cakes. Then I stayed up until 4 am on Christmas Eve, crafting, wrapping and mailing. And you know what? It was so silly. My gaming buddies would have been just as happy being singled out with a message saying “You Rock, love Ryk”. So, darling internet friends, guess what you’re all getting this year. :)

I don’t have plans for Christmas Eve.
This is why:

Guildie X: So are we raiding on Christmas Eve?
Raid leader: We’re not raiding on Christmas Eve or New Year’s Eve.
Guildie Y: Aw, now what I am supposed to do?
Guildie X: Ensidia raids on Christmas Eve.
Raid leader: Go join Ensidia then.

My family is really small and our Christmases are more relaxing time than anything else. When I was a kid, I’d be invited to my friends’ family’s IRL Christmas Eve raids, but apparently there’s an age limit on those invitations. So I’ll be drinking my parents’ Baileys and playing in the LFD. Which, I hate to admit, sounds way more appealing to me than dealing with drunk uncles anyway. Kinda bummed about not raiding though. How dare everyone else have a life.

Ooooooo, I’m excited to say, I did my Kris Kringle guest post! I made Gnomeaggedon‘s life difficult and added lots of pictures, I hope he forgives me. I’m sure you all have good taste, are subscribed to his blog and have seen it before reading this, but I figured I’d provide some links anyway for those who have yet to click on his feedburner button.

And someone will be guest posting here! I don’t know who it will be yet, but I can’t wait! I’ve never had a guest post before! (I’ve tried to get my funnier, more eloquent, non-blogging friends to write for me, but they just either give me really dirty looks or laugh like its the more hilarious joke they’ve ever heard.)

Happy Holidays everyone!

*The opening song to this post is from Spirit of the West and is called Home for a Rest.

EDIT: I made another guest appearance, this time on my bestest best friend Skip‘s blog. Remember to always /hug your druids.

Explore posts in the same categories: Beyond WoW

Tags: , , ,

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

2 Comments on “Teh Holidayz Post!”

  1. gnomeaggedon Says:

    Absolutely no trouble pasting the secret Santa post together… But then I think I average 10 screenshots per post.

    It is an awesome post, I love it.. I pity your repair bill in the name of research!

    Thanks, thanks, thanks

    hope you have a great /silly season

    Gnomer and Out!

    • Ophelie Says:

      You’re very welcome! I’m so happy that you enjoyed it! Hope you have a great /silly season too!

      The repair bill wasn’t bad at all. I can easily rack up 100g+ repairs bills on my pally on a bad raid night, so repairing cloth always feels so cheap.


Comments are closed.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,932 other followers

