A Short Post About My Darling 10 Man Team

Some of you with good memories (or who actually click on links on my sidebar) may remember a post about the adventures of my 10 man team.

Ah, we have our strengths and our weaknesses. There are things we can do and things we have more trouble with. For example,

Thing my 10 man team can do:

Kill Lich King.

Thing my 10 man team needs to work on:

Standing together for screenshots.

Joking aside, all of our hard work finally paid off earlier this week when Arthas finally went down. It was a strange feeling, though. While I did excitedly type in healer chat “I think I’m going to cry now” (I’m one of those very confused people who cry when they’re too giddy), my actually feeling was more along the lines of “well duuuuuuuh”. I knew all along we had it in us, it was just a question of getting it out of us, as a manner of speaking.

It helped a lot to have a few people in our group who’d downed the Lich King before, but mostly, you could tell it was all about practice. In the few attempts before the kill, we were moving almost automatically through the Valk/Defile phase, as if our fingers had the fight memorized.

So for those of you who haven’t killed Arthas yet, hang in there. With the buff active, it’s about learning the fight, getting used to the Valk and Defile timers.

Explore posts in the same categories: Guild actions

Tags: , ,

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

10 Comments on “A Short Post About My Darling 10 Man Team”

  1. Jen Says:

    Grats! Sounds pretty familiar. I *was* excited when we finally got him on Wednesday, but it was already going so much better than our first attempts that it was obvious we’d get him sooner rather than later. After killing the LK, I actually don’t think the fight is *that* hard… but maybe it’s just because I’ve seen him a lot in these past weeks.

    • Ophelie Says:

      Thanks! Grats to you on your kill!

      He’s not really that hard, but calls for a lot of practice, especially for those who are a little slower at learning fights.

  2. Kae Says:

    Congrats :) …welcome to ze hardmodes!

  3. Will Says:

    Congratulations! I remember well the feeling of finally downing an end boss after working on it for a while. (Malchezaar and Kel’Thuzad spring immediately to mind.)

    I was going to take my first sojourn into ICC with my Hunter last weekend with my DK’s new Guild, but the day before we were to go in, two or three of the core crew got hacked and their toons were deleted. It’s almost as if some higher power doesn’t want me to see the stuff. :/

    I did get to see Northrend Beasts and Jaraxxus for the first time the other night, though. That was fun. :)

    Congratulations again, and the best of luck on the Hard Modes. :D

    • Ophelie Says:

      Thank you!

      And grats to you on your ToC kills! I hope you get to experience some more raiding these days, it’s a lot of fun.

  4. Hempia Says:

    /high five!

    When everyone does their job it’s like an orchestra playing beautiful music.

  5. KimboSlice Says:

    Months behind


Comments are closed.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,028 other followers

